after facing almost the same scenario everyday… i concluded that my kids are very creative… not creative in arts or what so ever… but being very ‘creative’ in getting away with anything that they don’t like and find ways to get what they want…

as for my daughter this morning… (well, actually most of the mornings…) i caught that she didn’t like to make her bed and fold her blanket… what she always did was just roll up the blanket and put it under her pillow… ‘creative’ huh…

as for my son (goes to the day care centre at 8am), he likes to watch tv while having his breakfast and while i get ready for work. i always caught him watching cartoons especially tom & jerry and mr. bean which i really don’t actually encourage for him to.

so, today… he did promised me that he won’t watch cartoon before switching on the tv. i was getting ready for work while he’s having his breakfast. when i came out from my room… well… he didn’t switch on the cartoon channel. i was kinda relief by thinking that he walk the talk.

but… when i was having my breakfast, he changed the channel and watched mr. bean! i was kinda ok with that for a while until he changed to tom & jerry show… and the following dialog took off…

myself : “you promised not to watch cartoon today…”

my son : ” i just want to watch for a while. anyway, i couldn’t find any number for me to change.” (while looking at the remote control)

‘creative’ huh…

moral of the story for me is to always watch over my kids… always…

