yesterday was a very hectic day for me. i had a meeting with delegates from UK one whole day. at noon i excused myself to fetch my daughter from school. my daughter was upset because someone pushed her and she felt at the school staircase. no cuts… only bruises… so… she requested for me to send her back home. i refused as no one to take care of her and further more i need to rush back to the office to resume my meeting. she cried…

finally she said… “why must you have classes?”… i replied, “mama is having a meeting… i do not have any class today”… then she said… “why must you have meetings?”… i paused… surely she do not understand what’s going on… finally i explained to her my nature of work and why must i work, where does all my salary goes… and her father’s salary goes… after the long explanation, she asked, “why must we pay for our house? that is our house… why must we pay for it?”

“the reality of life”… which our kids still do not understand and the reason they take things for granted… since they have asked that kind of questions… i think it’s time to rationalize to them and make them understand the purpose of living and how to keep it up…

