guess i never mentioned that my mother-in-law stays with me for the past 5 years. i was blessed that she has been doing the cooking for the whole family during weekdays. but, recently she was not feeling well and i’m the substitute cook.

other than that, my hubby requested for me to prepare lunch box for my daughter. she has been buying food from the school canteen for almost 1 year now… and we do not know the hygiene level while they prepare the food.

now, my new routine is… after morning prayer at 6.00am… i will need to cook at least 3 meals. 2 for the whole family and the other one is for my daughter to bring to school. as usual i need to ask for my daughter’s approval on the menu. i cooked nasi lemak, fried mee, fried kuey teow, burger sandwich… but one thing i noticed… in order for my daughter looking forward taking her meals during school recess is that i need to prepare her breakfast which is different from the one that she will bring to school…

looking back… it’s tiring… may the AlMighty gives me health and strength to take care of my kids.

