every time when new year comes… people will always ask or set their new resolution. what is mine? i tried many times to set new year resolutions but nothing that i have achieved. why? maybe i did not write it down? should i? so… i’ll try this year then. and you got to know mine… 😉

‘be a better mom! calm, listen to the kids, involve in their activities, whole heartedly…’

actually the above has been my daily resolution ever since i have a kid. but still i could not say that i have achieved the above statement. why? am i too cope up with work? too focus on my working life? always find ways to make more money for financial freedom? what actually i’m busy about my life? what should i focus at? or to whom? what are my priorities?

i always have the dreams waking up in the morning… make a healthy breakfast for my family, get them ready for school, and always have time to actually sit down and listen to their stories, help them in their school work, pray together, teach them to recite Al-Quran, and all the things that makes a happy family.

but i guess i’m to be blamed for all the things that has not been happening as i hoped for. may be it’s because of myself. i’m personally not focused of what i want, so how could my kids be?

enough of excuses!! pleaseeeeeeeeee!!

it’s time to focus on my kids… make my dreams come true and make it works! now…

morning…

  • wake up very early for Subuh prayer and recite surah Yassin…
  • start making breakfast for my family…
  • wake everybody up…
  • help my kids to prepare themselves and have breakfast with them…
  • off they go to school with beloved daddy
  • get myself ready to work…
  • clear the dining table and kitchen before leave to work
  • at work… do my thing…

afternoon…

  • pick my daughter up and send to daycare… for her KAFA class…
  • get back to work and do my thing…
  • back to my home sweet home after Asar prayer…

at home…

  • do all the house chores such as keep the dry clothes, sweep the floor, clear the hall and rooms, fold the laundry and keep them…
  • have a bath before fetch the kids…

now… it’s time to focus only to my kids…

  • put all their dirty clothes in the laundry basket,
  • prepare dinner and eat with them…
  • kids change to their pajamas,
  • kids are to pack their clothes for tomorrow,
  • Maghrib prayer and recite Iqra’…
  • sit with my daughter to help her with her homework…
  • do extra home exercises prepared by me…
  • prepare for bed and read to them stories…

when my kids are asleep…

  • do laundries, and hang them,
  • prepare for tomorrow’s breakfast,
  • clean up the house (especially the kitchen),
  • finally get to sit with my loving partner and watch television…
  • bedtime before 11pm.

there you go… those are my new routines for the year 2010… i do really want to make this happen. Ya Allah, please help me… give me strength and patience to fulfill my duties as a mom and as a wife. Amin…

